What Speaking My Truth Means To Me – Melissa Kline

Being a part of this project is a dream come true.  I have wanted for so long to be heard, to have a chance to share my story with the world and to be a part of something bigger than myself.  This project has allowed all of those things to happen.  For the first time in my life I have a voice.  I am being seen and heard.  I am being accepted, and so are my sisters.  My two passions unite: Writing and sisterhood.  We are all coming together like pieces to a puzzle to create one big picture.  That picture is raw, real and transformational.  It is a piece of who we truly are, a glimpse of the inside.  You will find our sadness, joy, tears, happiness, struggle, love, creativity and metamorphosis.  You will find real women, real stories and real life.  We are all on our own paths and we are all very different, but we come together as one to help one another.  We are reaching out and giving hope one woman at a time.  I am honored to have a chance to speak my truth and to be one of those women.

Melissa Kline writes in Denver, Colorado where she lives with her husband and two sons.  She is a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators and is the leader of a women’s writing group.  Her preferred genre is young adult but she writes short stories and non-fiction as well.  Her calling is to “Reach out to others and give hope through writing.”  When Melissa is not creating novels, you will most likely find her somewhere out in nature.  To contact Melissa, and learn more about her writing group, email her at mdkline@mac.com or read her blog at http://melissakline.blogspot.com

16 Responses to “What Speaking My Truth Means To Me – Melissa Kline”


  1. 1 Jon Egan June 3, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Hey Melissa,
    I’m so excited for you and even though I’m a bloke, I cant wait to get my copy. Congratulations.

  2. 2 Marcella Nordbeck June 3, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Melissa, you are such an inspiration to me! I can’t wait to read your chapter in printed form!

  3. 3 Janine June 3, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    Congratulations!!

  4. 4 Kathy Rowe June 4, 2010 at 4:20 am

    Congratulations Melissa! This, and you, are surely to be celebrated. I can’t wait for the book. You are such a shining light.

    Hugs, Kathy

  5. 5 Judy D June 4, 2010 at 4:23 am

    Way to go Melissa! Can’t wait to see it in print!

  6. 6 Celeste Peterson June 4, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    Congratulations!! I am so proud of you and can’t wait to read the book. Kevin’s going to be so excited when I tell him about your great success and milestone in your life. Know that we love and miss you. (Great picture by the way, you are so beautiful!)

  7. 7 Stephanie June 4, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    So happy for you! Congratulations!

  8. 8 Sarah Kay June 4, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    WOW! I am very happy and proud of you but more of how much strength, courage and passion you are and give! Congrats!

  9. 9 Melissa Kline June 6, 2010 at 5:00 am

    Thanks everyone for all of the love and support! I appreciate it! 🙂

  10. 10 Charles Kline June 6, 2010 at 6:51 am

    I am very proud of you.
    Keep doing great things.

  11. 11 Kim V June 7, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Melissa,

    You go girl! Sounds like a powerful project. Wishing it and you all the success you so rightly deserve!

  12. 12 Pop June 13, 2010 at 12:28 am

    I am so proud of my sweet, beautiful daughter! (How did you grow up so fast?) Keep pursuing your dreams and someday they will all come true!

  13. 13 Mom June 18, 2010 at 1:34 am

    Congratulations on this & all you have accomplished! I am so very proud & happy to have such a beautiful talented daughter.

  14. 14 Lea Meyer June 19, 2010 at 1:16 am

    Lovely Melissa,

    You offer a fine example for us all!

    Lea

  15. 15 Ada Gonzalez June 23, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    Hi Melissa!! Love that u wrote ‘metamorphosis’ .. because our journies are. Bravo for raising your VOICE in WRITING. I look fwd to reading your chapter and i hope you are inspired by mine. Also, I check your blog and LOVE the miniature room you designed … I am planning on having ‘guest bloggers’ in August, perhaps you can share your minature designs with my blog followers with a link back to your blog. Have a BEAUTIFUL day! I look fwd to staying in touch!!!

  16. 16 Kevin June 24, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Hiya Missy,

    Congratz on all your sucess in writing sis, I can’t wait to read your book! Lots of love to you and your family. -Kevin


Leave a Reply

Grab the Speaking Your Truth Book on Amazon

Categories

"There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside of you." Maya Angelou

