What Speaking My Truth Means To Me – Jan Haas

When I was young, I was a prolific poetry writer.  I was always inspired to write about how I fit into the world through nature and people.  I set a goal for myself that I would write a book by the age of 30.  I was thinking poetry, but the universe had other plans for me.

I celebrated my 31st birthday in a hospital bed, unaware of the day or the people around me.  So while I didn’t write my book then, a major illness colored my world and became fodder for the book I am writing now. 

Being able to share a piece of my story in the “Speaking Your Truth” project has been a great blessing in my life. Not only has it connected me to a wonderful caring network of women, but the act of writing a chapter has put me back in touch with the dream of writing my own book.  I am now dedicating time to the writing process, and know that when my book is finished, it will touch many lives.  I am also keenly aware of how going back to that time in my life and seeing what I survived has reminded me of my tenacity, my ability to work through any situation, one step at a time. 

I can’t wait for this book to be published so I can get it into the hands of the people I love.  We all have within us the ability to conquer whatever tries to crush the human spirit.  Hopefully this book will inspire you to tap into that wisdom and create your life dreams!

Jan Haas is the founder of The Present Path. As a balance coach, author, and speaker, she is passionate about empowering others to accept and embrace their divine power.  On her blog, Jan inspires others to embrace their own worth and divinity, and shares ways to balance mind, body and spirit so that The Present Path becomes an easy journey.  Jan lives in Denver, Colorado and has been married to her best friend Tony for almost 25 years.  Their three teenage daughters are a reflection of Divine Love in action. To learn more about Jan and receive a free healing meditation MP3, visit www.thepresentpath.com.

3 Responses to “What Speaking My Truth Means To Me – Jan Haas”


  1. 1 Melissa Kline June 6, 2010 at 5:02 am

    Looking forward to reading your chapter and your book! 🙂 You are an inspiration!

  2. 2 Lucille Zimmerman June 17, 2010 at 12:09 am

    Hi Jan,

    I’m so glad you are using your writing to help and inspire others. Love this photo of you — you have a beautiful smile.

  3. 3 Ada Gonzalez June 23, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    Hi Jan! I am very excited about the book as well .. can’t wait for it to be published. I look forward to reading your chapter and hope that you r inspired by mine. We move mountains .. one step at a time! Have a SPECTACULAR day!!!


Leave a Reply

Grab the Speaking Your Truth Book on Amazon

Categories

"There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside of you." Maya Angelou

